Dental Students Receive National Health Service Corps Scholarships

Six students from the DDS class of 2025 were recently selected as recipients of U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) National Health Service Corps scholarships. They are Ms. Eanas Abutaha, Mr. Majd El-Alami, Mr. Andre Evans, Ms. Gelila Hines, Ms. Camille Jackson, and Ms. Megan Smith.

Each year, the National Health Service Corps offers scholarships to students pursuing training in primary care health professions. In return, each scholarship recipient provides health services for a minimum of two years in a federally-designated Health Professional Shortage Area. These highly competitive awards provide full tuition and related expenses for four years of education and training for aspiring physicians, nurse practitioners and midwives, physician’s assistants, and dentists.


Group of HRSA Scholarship Recipients
From Top Left: Eanas Abutaha, Majd El-Alami, Andre Evans, Gelila Hines, Camille Jackson, Megan Smith

Dental Emergency Care Clinic

7:30 a.m.-12 p.m.

7:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m.

Student Dental Clinics

8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Ohio State Dental Faculty Practice

7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Upper Arlington Dental Clinic

7:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

7:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.