Omicron Kappa Upsilon and Sigma Phi Alpha Welcome New Members

The College of Dentistry's Theta Chapter of the Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU) honor society and Zeta Chapter of the Sigma Phi Alpha honor society welcomed new members at a dinner event in April.

The new OKU student inductees were introduced: Olivia Barger; Austin Clyde; Sana Ghiba; Brandon Graf; Olivia Jackson; Mallory McMurray; Gabriel Militello; Kazune Pax; Matt Shafron; Sydney Sherek; Aina Weinstein; and Robert Wood. Faculty inductees were also introduced: Daniel Claman, DDS, OKU member and Assistant Professor-Clinical, Division of Pediatric Dentistry; and Brian Foster, MS, PhD, OKU honorary member and Associate Professor, Division of Biosciences.

The William S. Kramer Award of Excellence was presented to Nicholas Jones (D3). And the Orville E. Russell Award of Excellence was given to Nicole Fleming (D2). Both students were honored for their scholastic achievements, outstanding character, and their potential for contributing to the advancement of dentistry and service to humanity.

Continuing its tradition of recognizing dental hygiene students who demonstrate outstanding leadership and academic excellence, the College of Dentistry's Zeta Chapter of the Sigma Phi Alpha honor society welcomed new dental hygiene members Macy Burchett, Brynn Chaplik, and Justin Villarreal.

Irina Novopoltseva, BSAS, MS, an Assistant Professor-Clinical in the Division of Dental Hygiene, was inducted as a new Sigma Phi Alpha member. Leonardo Nassani, DMD, MBA, an Assistant Professor-Clinical in the Division of Restorative and Prosthetic Dentistry, and Assistant Dean for Digital Dentistry and Advanced Technology, was inducted as an honorary member of Sigma Phi Alpha.

OKU Inductees
Omicron Kappa Upsilon Inductees
SPA Inductees
Sigma Phi Alpha Inductees